Kikosi Cha Yanga 2023/ 2024 (Young Africans S.C – Football club)

Kikosi Cha Yanga 2022/2023 (Young Africans S.C – Football club), Squad Line up Successful, Yanga SC Squad, Young Africans Sports Club, Wachezaji waliosajiliwa Yanga 2022/2023, Kikosi Kipya Cha Yanga SC, Kikosi Cha Yanga SC 2022/2023, Wachezaji wapya wa Yanga 2022/2023, Kikosi Cha Yanga SC 2022/2023, Wachezaji wapya Yanga 2022/2023, Usajili wa Yanga 2022/2023, Wachezaji waliosajiliwa Yanga 2022/2023, kikosi cha yanga 2022 23, Kikosi cha yanga 2023.

Kikosi Cha Yanga 2023/2024 (Young Africans S.C – Football club)

Kikosi Cha Yanga 2023 (Young Africans S.C – Football club)

Young Africans Sports Club, commonly referred as Yanga is a Tanzanian football club based in Jangwani, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania. Founded in 1935, the club play their home games at the Benjamin Mkapa Stadium. Hiki ndicho kikosi cha yanga 2023/24 cha msimu huu. Yanga ni timu kubwa sana hapa Tanzania ambako imeweza kuchukua ubwigwa mara tatu mfululizi kataika kombe la ngao ya jamii.

Nicknamed “Yanga” (Young Boys), the club has won 28 league titles and number of domestic cups, and have participated in multiple CAF Champions League editions. They have won the CECAFA Club Championship five times.

The club became a symbol of the anti-colonial movement. Young Africans became associated with nationalists and freedom fighters, and inspired the political party TANU to adopt yellow and green as their primary colours. The club is currently in a process that will keep the club ownership 49% for investors and the rest 51% to the club members.

The club, which has a transfer value of $2.81 million as of 2022, holds a long-standing rivalry with their cross-city rivals Simba, whom they contest the Dar es Salaam (better known as Kariakoo) derby. The rivalry was ranked 5th as one of the most famous African derbies.

Also read: Jezi Mpya Za Yanga 2022/2023, get a new kits (Jersey) for Young Africans Sports Club

The club’s roots can be traced as far back as 1910s, but the officially recognised history of the club started in 1935 when Dar es Salaam residents, who were grouped as Africans by the colonial administration in Tanganyika, decided to form a football club to compete in a league which was full of “non-African” football clubs. The name New Young is said to be the club’s first name.

Later it was replaced by the name Dar es Salaam Young Africans SC, and eventually the name changed to Young Africans Sports Club. line up ya Yanga SC vs Simba SC


kikosi cha Yanga SC vs Simba SC
                                                                                                                    kikosi ch a yanga


After its establishment in 1935, its members squabbled over their team’s poor performance and results. The club had an even poorer and unsatisfactory performance in 1936 that caused some of the members to split and form another team. The proponents of breaking away were Arabs who saw fit to cause conflict among the club members that led to a split.

They succeeded, and together with dissidents formed a club known as Queens F.C. (currently Simba). The two teams, Young Africans and Simba have been rivals ever since. The teams makes up the most entertaining clash in Sub-Saharan region, the eye-catching fierce and regarded on all the time top five talked about derbies in African football.jjnk

Read also: Matokeo kati ya Simba vs Yanga August 13 2022; Ngao ya jamii result Yanga sc won against simba sc

In 2020 Yanga signed a consultancy deal with La Liga. On May 27, the members of the club agreed to change their club’s ruling structure to allow private investments from other companies.

Kikosi Cha Yanga 2023/2024

MAKIPA 1:Eric Johora 2:Djigui Diarra 3::Aboutwalib Mshery MABEKI 4:Djuma Shaban 5:Kibwana Shomari 6:Joyce Lomalisa 7:Dickson Job 8:Bakari Nondo Mwamnyeto 9:Abdallah Shaibu 10:Ibrahim Abdallah 11:David Bryson

This is line up Kikosi Cha Yanga SC 2022/2023


  • 12:Salum Abubakar
  • 13:Feisal Salum
  • 14:Khalid Aucho
  • 15:Zawadi Mauya
  • 16:Farid Musa
  • 17:Yanick Bangala
  • 18:Denis Nkane
  • 19:Gael Bigirimana
  • 20:Stephen Aziz KI
  • 21:Benard Morrison
  • 22:Jesus Moloko

Wachezaji waliosajiliwa Yanga 2023/2024


  • 23:Heritier Makambo
  • 24:Fiston Mayele
  • 25:Yufuph Athuman
  • 26:Lazarous Kambole
  • 27:Dickson Ambundo
  • 28:Crypin Ngushi


kikosi cha Yanga SC