Facebook Account: full guide how to delete or deactivate

How to delete or deactivate your Facebook Account recommend procedures to follow, now days things are simple for us. The world of today is just like village. Due to technology development and existence of Internet change a lot of things in this world and brought as together as one family. The globalisation unites as together as one family whereby people or community from different countries meets together through various social media and they exchange ideas, sharing feelings and emotions. For more articles like this please visit here 

Facebook Account

Actually, Facebook is the best social media that many of people use it to interact with other people. Facebook can be used in any device as long that device you use it access Internet, it is different from other apps like Instagram, WhatsApp and etc. So Facebook help people a lot to meet with their families, friends, lovers and etc.

How to delete your Facebook Account

Facebook is accessible anywhere it is not complicated compared to other social media apps or sites. Also Facebook is the leading social media in this world because it have a lot or many users that use it.

Sometimes people think that using social media is not good or bad because people need privacy. So other people don’t feel comfortable Sometimes when they use social media they think that people will abuse them or attack them or bulling them. So that why they may feel inferior.

How to delete your Facebook Account from a browser

You can delete your Facebook in many ways it depends with your decision you make that which way will be best for you that you think will be favourite and easy to use with no any complications.

To delete your Facebook Account from a browser you need to login to your Facebook Account so as to proceed with other procedures to delete your Facebook Account. So if you want to delete your Facebook permanently follow this or use this link to delete it permanent. To delete your Facebook is not bad because the decision is yours.

You can follow procedures here below on how to delete your Facebook Account as follows;

  1. Select Settings & Privacy from the drop-down menu on the top right.
  2. Click Settings.
  3. Click Your Facebook Information.
  4. Click Deactivation and Deletion.
  5. Select Delete Account and hit Continue to Account Deactivation.
  6. Enter your password and delete your account.

How to delete your Facebook from Android App

If you use Facebook android app this is procedures that you need to follow to make it successful. The following are the ways or steps that you need to follow;

  1. Start the Facebook app on your Android device.
  2. Tap the three-lined icon (hamburger menu).
  3. Tap Settings & Privacy.
  4. Tap Settings.
  5. Tap Account Ownership and Control.
  6. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  7. Tap Delete Account.
  8. Delete your Facebook app for good measure.

How to delete your Facebook from IPhone App

If you use Facebook android app this is procedures that you need to follow to make it successful. The following are the ways or steps that you need to follow;

  1. Start the Facebook app on your Iphone device.
  2. Tap the three-lined icon (hamburger menu).
  3. Tap Settings & Privacy.
  4. Tap Settings.
  5. Tap Account Ownership and Control.
  6. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  7. Tap Delete Account.
  8. Delete your Facebook app for good measure.

Note that

If you decide to delete your Facebook Account means that you won’t be able to recover all your media, followers and etc. Because deleting your Facebook Account it will remove everything on your account.

But you can still bring back your Facebook Account because in order for your account to be permanently removed or deleted it will take 90 days almost two months so you can still make another decision if you think the first choice or decision was not correct by login to your account within those days and restore back your account. Facebook Account restore

How to deactivate your Facebook Account

So through deactivate your Facebook Account it will be the best way that you can prevent your Facebook Account data from being erased by Facebook. This process is good if you think that you need to use it or you still need to have it.

Deactivating your Facebook Account this means that you put your account away for a while until you reactivate for use it again. So there will be nothing any of your information or data will be erased. So you can deactivate your Facebook Account

Benefit that you will get by deactivate your Facebook

  • All your data or information will still be there in your account
  • All your media that you uploaded will still be there
  • Your followers, friends and those who you follow the will still be there

Consequences of deactivate your Facebook

  • You won’t be able to send or receiving messages
  • You won’t be able to upload media to your account
  • You can’t get followers, friend request or follow someone

There are many ways you can use to deactivate your Facebook Account. It is depend on your choice which way that you can use it will be easy for you to do and make it simple and easy.

How to deactivate your Facebook from a browser

If you decide to deactivate your Facebook Account through browser you need to observe a lot of procedures to follow because this is different from app when you deactivate but it almost the same once you have log in to your account. Here are steps to follow that may help you as follows;

  1. Select Settings & Privacy from the drop-down menu on the top right.
  2. Click Settings.
  3. Click Your Facebook Information.
  4. Click Deactivation and Deletion.
  5. Select Deactivate Account and hit Continue to Account Deactivation.
  6. Enter your password and deactivate your account.

How to deactivate your Facebook from the Iphone app

  1. Start the Facebook app on your Iphone device.
  2. Tap the three-lined icon (hamburger menu).
  3. Tap Settings & Privacy.
  4. Tap Settings.
  5. Tap Account Ownership and Control.
  6. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  7. Tap Deactivate Account.

How to deactivate your Facebook account from the Android app

  1. Start the Facebook app on your Android device.
  2. Tap the three-lined icon (hamburger menu).
  3. Tap Settings & Privacy.
  4. Tap Settings.
  5. Tap Account Ownership and Control.
  6. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  7. Tap Deactivate Account.

If you deactivated your account:

If you previously had a Facebook account but it’s currently deactivated, you can reactivate your account by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.

Once you re-activate your account, you’ll be able to access your information throughout your account or by using the Download Your Information tool.